Skip to content

Fudge packets

October 30, 2011

natashadurley

 

Developing ideas for the lovely people at Burnt Sugar. They are holding a competition and are asking for an illustration that will be placed on their Bor0ugh Market fudge bags. Its such a quirky playful brief that I just couldn’t say no. Plus, it’s the best excuse to buy myself some yummy Burnt Sugar fudge (its research I tell you) and have fun with my ink pen.  Aside from playing around with some typographic ideas, I have indulged my desire to draw faces and expressions.  Burnt Sugar are holding the competition to celebrate the fact that they are all about ‘individuality’, so what better way to to represent this by covering the bag with tiny little faces, all with different personalities and moods.  I have also been experimenting with creating faces for each fudge cube and giving them a life all of their own.  What about this fudge character here with his super slim long legs? Looks a bit shifty to me.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

