Skip to content

Degree show cover design

June 13, 2012

natashadurley

Decided to have a go at designing our degree show catalogue. It will showcase the 2012 graduates of the AUCB BA (Hons) Illustration course and as a member of the design team I can’t wait to see it in print. Everyone was asked to submit a cover design and so here are some ideas I came up with. I wanted it to be exciting and lively but not appear like it just shows off my work. The book is a collection of everyones work from the course and not just the person designing the cover. I produced as many different marks as I could using everything from paint, ink, charcoal, pencil, pen, pastel etc.. A variety of marks representing the diversity on the course. To work as a wrap around cover with an extra fold at the front, I made the design work as one piece and played around with possible colour combinations.

Unfortunately my design was not chosen but I thought I would at least post my work up here for you too see. May develop the idea and use it in one of my own publications because I quite like the finished effect.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

